Unfortunately, ice cream cones are one of those things that are almost impossible to find without soy in them. Fortunately “Let’s Do Gluten Free” has cake ice cream cones that the kids can have.
“Let’s Do Gluten Free” does have a sugar cone, but, they, unfortunately, have soy lecithin in them.
It does seem that some gluten free products are soy free. Definitely not all of them, but some of them. The most notable is “Enjoy Life” and it seems that “Udi’s” gluten free products tend to be soy free also.
I'm trying to track allergen information for every restaurant that we eat at. With my son's soy allergy, each time we eat at a restaurant, it can take up to 30 minutes to figure out what he can eat. Especially since most restaurants don't accurately represent their usage of soy.
We're tracking what soy free (including soybean oil free) foods our son can eat at all restaurants we go to. If you've got a soy allergy in your family and have any information you can share, please contact us.